Well, many birthdays, actually.
My little brother on the first of April, my parents both on the second (yes, they share the same day), my sister at the end of march, the Monstrous Bebe today...
So, this past weekend was Old Home weekend and lunch with the family and cake and cards and whatnot. Fun stuff!
And here's two pictures. The first is the Monstrous Bebe, who is eight. I can't believe it! Eight! Gods. This picture is from xmas, when my sister bought the cousins all pictures at Glamour Shots.
Monstrous Bebe.
The second picture is all of us having lunch out. Those are my folks there, on the left middle. My dad just turned eighty, and my mum seventy-two. She's bionic now - has a new knee! Hehe.
Family!
There's my older brother in the foreground with his wife, my sister on the other side, my younger brother and fiancee in the back with me, and the 'cousins' in the front.
Anyway, just thought i'd share. Don't feel compelled to comment - i just wanted to show off my Bebe!
My little brother on the first of April, my parents both on the second (yes, they share the same day), my sister at the end of march, the Monstrous Bebe today...
So, this past weekend was Old Home weekend and lunch with the family and cake and cards and whatnot. Fun stuff!
And here's two pictures. The first is the Monstrous Bebe, who is eight. I can't believe it! Eight! Gods. This picture is from xmas, when my sister bought the cousins all pictures at Glamour Shots.
Monstrous Bebe.
The second picture is all of us having lunch out. Those are my folks there, on the left middle. My dad just turned eighty, and my mum seventy-two. She's bionic now - has a new knee! Hehe.
Family!
There's my older brother in the foreground with his wife, my sister on the other side, my younger brother and fiancee in the back with me, and the 'cousins' in the front.
Anyway, just thought i'd share. Don't feel compelled to comment - i just wanted to show off my Bebe!
no subject
And? That's a lot of freakin birthdays.
no subject
Yeah, it is. Skeery, isn't it?
no subject
no subject
Neat.
Thanks!
no subject
no subject
Yeah, she does.
:)
no subject
no subject
:)
no subject
no subject
I know.
It's skeeery.
no subject
no subject
:)
no subject
That flurry of birthdays is quite something. Do you organize a friends party for the Bebe? My younger son's party is coming up this weekend -- it's not a big one, but still... it seems quite stressful when you have a handful of 5-year olds running around. We're taking them to an indoor swimming pool because I just can't deal with that much energy enclosed in my house -- we can't count on the weather, so therefore must be indoors. Birthdays! Big occasions.
no subject
So, on Saturday, cousins, friends, pinata, cake. Outdoors YES, please, although two years running it rained and doing a pinata inside? So insane.
Hehe.
She IS cute, isn't she.
:)
no subject
Eight huh, I give it about five years before you have to buy a shotgun and sit on your front porch in a rocking chair keepin all them there boys at bay.
She's gonna be some kind of woman. Such eyes:-)
no subject
That's her dad's job!
Thanks!
no subject
They grow up so fast. We've got the bars for the windows on order. Our baby just turned 11.
*shivers*
no subject
It is fun, you just have to be on them not to do anything crazy with hair or makeup. When the guy asked what i wanted him to do to the Bebe, i said 'no Texas big hair, no Jon Benet!'
Or however you spell that.
:)
But it was a lot of fun for the Bebe.
no subject
no subject
no subject
birthday-a-rama = lots of other people's cake :D
Nice photo of the bebe, a touch of the Drusilla there! She's growing up so beautiful - looks like you btw
*eyes the flannel mitts of lurve hopefully*
Gonna go catch up on all the latest fic bits now, instead of catching up on much needed sleep...or doing much needed study.
*is bad - eyes the flannel mitts of punishment hopefully*
Perhaps i should sleep some too y'think, hmmmm.
*loves*
no subject
Yup. Drusilla-like, eh? HEhe. That's the SECOND BtVS person she's been compared to!
*pets you with, yes, mittens*
Go! Shoo! Study, so you can graduate, and devote all your spare time to meeeeeeeee!!!
:)
*snogs*