Ick!
Too hot.
We're off to see movies - Cat and Monstrous Bebe to see 'Spiderman 2' and me to see King Arthur.
I'll update with a little critique when i get home, i think.
Whoot!
Air conditioning and popcorn!!!
SPOILERS AHEAD!
Edited to add this. Okay. I did enjoy the movie. It was lovely to look at, it was well made with an incredible cast. Not a single, annoying American in the lot!
BUT...
The movie ITSELF was too...American for me. As an American, that might seem odd, but... There's a certain - attitude. A certain 'message' - hell that there IS a 'message' - is just SO American! It's annoying.
A few moments of bathos that made me a bit pissed, and a few too many 'duh? that wouldn't work' moments that jerked me out of the flow...
All in all? It could have been SO much more, and wasn't. I'd say it was good, but not excellent, and NOT entirely what i expected.
*sigh*
AND? SO many moments when we could have gone a tiny, tiny TEENY step further and had boitouching slashy moment and they just...didn't take advantage.
But, lovely to look at, and maybe some of the awkwardness was due to cuts the director had to make. We'll see.
I'd say, if you're really on a budged or pressed for time, wait to rent this.